• 7 open jobs

YOUR JOB AT OBI

We are pioneers, founders, investors and DIY lovers

How we work

How we work

As an innovation team, we continuously explore, develop and test new solutions for disruptive business models and products in short cycles in order to generate innovations on a steady basis. We combine proven agile principles from the areas of design thinking, lean start-ups and growth hacking, with the opportunities and knowledge of a large company. Our goal is to identify innovative business models with growth potential at an early stage and quickly scale them in a targeted manner.

Tools like Slack, Miro and Figma are the basis for being flexible and agile even when working remotely. And on Slack, we not only share the latest disruptive business models in our industry, but also our vacations by the sea.

Who we are

As a new unit of OBI next, we focus on establishing a modern innovation architecture that accelerates the validation of unique DIY ventures and explores new business opportunities from strategic search fields. With the help of a global start-up network, we continuously strengthen our core business.

We are on the lookout for new business models, services and trends that go far beyond the workbench. Our goal is to become the central DIY ecosystem and improve the lives of millions of people in their homes and gardens. Always under our motto "Anything is doable."

Who we are

See for yourself

How we develop disruptive business models at OBI next
How we develop disruptive business models at OBI next
Project highlights
PLANTS X OBI
PLANTS X OBI

Bring the urban jungle to your home with a single click! With our online plant store "PLANTS X OBI," we have tested a store solution for inexperienced and impatient plant fans and analyzed user and purchasing behavior. Here, customers have the opportunity to have curated indoor plant sets, perfectly tailored to their living conditions, delivered to their homes easily and securely.

What your colleagues say...

Felicitas
Felicitas
Business Designer

"Developing new ideas and prototypes together and receiving direct customer feedback is incredibly fun. You are always working your way into new topics, and the mix of creative conception and pragmatic implementation challenges each individual in the team to be able to pitch a relevant offer at the end. It's unique what an opportunity we have to shape the future of OBI!"

Lotte
Lotte
Growth Hacker

"It is the mix of creative idea generation, innovative product and service development, and data-driven test and marketing conception that makes my daily work so exciting and diverse. We are an interdisciplinary team and everyone can contribute their thoughts and expertise. We think DIY outside of the box – there are no limits to our creativity here."

Unsere Werte

WE ACT AND DECIDE VALUE-DRIVEN

We make informed decisions based on user insights to create truly relevant products

WE EMBRACE FAILURE

Every failure is a learning and brings us closer to discovery and opportunity

WE KEEP AN OPEN MIND

We tackle our comfort zone, go beyond the status quo and force ourselves to look at a problem from new angles

WE MAKE THINGS, NOT SLIDES

We build small quick prototypes. A prototype says more than 1,000 meetings

DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING? CLICK HERE FOR AN OVERVIEW OF ALL JOBS.

Jobs at OBI

• 8 offene Jobs

DEIN JOB BEI OBI -

We are pioneers, founders, investors and DIY lovers

Das sind wir

Als neue Einheit von OBI next konzentrieren wir uns auf die Etablierung einer modernen Innovationsarchitektur, welche die Validierung einzigartiger DIY-Ventures beschleunigt und neue Business-Opportunities aus strategischen Suchfeldern exploriert. Mithilfe eines global agierenden Start-up-Netzwerkes stärken wir kontinuierlich unser Kerngeschäft.

Wir halten Ausschau nach neuen Business-Modellen, Services und Trends, die weit über den Rand der Werkbank hinausgehen. Dabei ist es unser Ziel, das zentrale DIY-Ökosystem zu werden und das Leben von Millionen von Menschen in ihren Häusern und Gärten zu verbessern. Immer unter dem Motto „Alles machbar“.

Das sind wir
So arbeiten wir

So arbeiten wir

Wir als Innovation-Team explorieren, entwickeln und testen kontinuierlich in kurzen Zyklen neue Lösungen für disruptive Business-Modelle und Produkte, um auf stetiger Basis Innovationen hervorzubringen. Dabei kombinieren wir bewährte agile Prinzipien aus Design-Thinking, Lean Start-up und Growth-Hacking mit den Möglichkeiten und dem Wissen eines Großunternehmens, um innovative Geschäftsmodelle mit Wachstumspotenzial frühzeitig aufzudecken und schnell zielgerichtet zu skalieren.
Tools wie Slack, Miro und Figma sind die Basis, um auch remote flexibel und agil unterwegs zu sein. Und auf Slack werden nicht nur die neuesten disruptiven Geschäftsmodelle unserer Branche geteilt, sondern auch der Urlaub am Meer.

Überzeug' dich selbst

Wie wir disruptive Business-Modelle bei OBI next entwickeln
Wie wir disruptive Business-Modelle bei OBI next entwickeln
Deine Projekt-Beispiele
PLANTS X OBI
PLANTS X OBI

Den Urban Jungle mit einem Klick zu dir nach Hause holen? Kein Problem! Mit unserem Online-Pflanzenshop „PLANTS X OBI“ haben wir eine Shoplösung für unerfahrene und ungeduldige Pflanzenfans getestet und das Nutzer- und Kaufverhalten analysiert. Kund:innen haben hier die Möglichkeit, sich kuratierte Zimmerpflanzensets, die perfekt auf ihre Lebens- und Wohnverhältnisse zugeschnitten sind, ganz einfach und sicher nach Hause liefern zu lassen.

Deine Kolleg:innen sagen...

Felicitas
Felicitas
Business-Designerin


„Gemeinsam neue Ideen und Prototypen zu entwickeln und direkt Kundenfeedback zu erhalten, macht einfach unglaublich viel Spaß. Man arbeitet sich immer wieder in neue Themen ein und der Mix aus kreativer Konzeption und pragmatischer Umsetzung fordert jeden Einzelnen im Team, um zum Schluss ein relevantes Offer pitchen zu können. Es ist einzigartig, welche Chance wir haben, die Zukunft von OBI zu gestalten!“

Lotte
Lotte
Growth-Hacker


„Es ist genau der Mix aus kreativer Ideenfindung, innovativer Produkt- und Serviceentwicklung sowie datengestützter Test- und Marketingkonzeption, der meine tägliche Arbeit so spannend und vielfältig macht. Wir sind ein super interdisziplinäres Team und jeder kann seine Gedanken und seine Expertise gewinnbringend einbringen. Wir denken DIY out of the box – unserer Kreativität sind hier keine Grenzen gesetzt.“

Unsere Werte

Wir handeln und entscheiden werteorientiert

Wir treffen fundierte Entscheidungen auf der Grundlage von Nutzerdaten, um wirklich relevante Produkte zu entwickeln.

Wir machen

Wir bauen kleine, schnelle Prototypen. Ein Prototyp sagt mehr als 1.000 Treffen

Wir nehmen das Scheitern in Kauf

Jeder Misserfolg ist ein Lernprozess und bringt uns der Entdeckung und der Chance näher

Wir sind offen für Neues

Wir verlassen unsere Komfortzone, gehen über den Status quo hinaus und zwingen uns, ein Problem aus neuen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten

NICHTS GEFUNDEN? HIER GEHT'S ZUR ÜBERSICHT ALLER JOBS.

OBI Stellenmarkt